What order does the child called it series?

What order does the child called it series?

How many books are in the Series A Child Called It?

A Child Called It: One Child’s Courage to Survive (1995)
The Lost Boy: A Foster Child’s Search for the Love of a Family (1997)
A Man Named Dave: A Story of Triumph and Forgiveness (2000)
My Story (2002)
The Privilege of Youth: A Teenager’s Story (2004)

Who is the author of the child called it?

Dave Pelzer. (Redirected from A Child Called “It”) David James “Dave” Pelzer (born December 29, 1960 in San Francisco, California) is an American author, of several autobiographical and self-help books. He is best known for his 1995 memoir of childhood abuse, A Child Called “It”. Pelzer speaking to Airmen while visiting troops in Southwest Asia.

Is there a sequel to a child called it?

I highly recommend that you read first “A Child Called ‘It'” and then the sequel “The Lost Boy,” which goes into the next phase of Dave’s life. His younger brother Richard Pelzer also wrote an account of his own about growing up with their abusive mother. His book is called “A Brother’s Journey.”.

What happens in the book a child called it?

This book is a brief, horrifying account of the bizarre tortures she inflicted on him, told from the point of view of the author as a young boy being starved, stabbed, smashed face-first into mirrors, forced to eat the contents of his sibling’s diapers and a spoonful of ammonia, and burned over a gas stove by a maniacal, alcoholic mom.

How many copies of a child called it have been sold?

His first book, A Child Called It, was successful and garnered interest. It was listed on The New York Times Bestseller List for several years and in five years had sold at least 1.6 million copies. Pelzer was invited to television shows such as The Montel Williams Show and The Oprah Winfrey Show to give interviews after the book was published.