Does Obelisk have infinite attack?

Does Obelisk have infinite attack?

This monster cannot be the target of monster, Spell or Trap effects. Note that “Obelisk” was also released in the 6th Japanese Booster of Yu-Gi-Oh! Dungeon Dice Monsters. Note also that Kazuki Takahashi said in an interview that Obelisk’s effect permits him to get infinite Attack when you tribute 2 monsters.

How strong is Obelisk the tormentor?

It’s a new year and a new decade, and with three days left this week, why not look at some classic Egyptian Gods? We’ll start off 2020 with Obelisk the Tormentor. Obelisk is a Level 10 DIVINE Divine-Beast with 4000 ATK and DEF.

Is Obelisk banned?

Obelisk The Tormentor is one of the Egyptian God cards within Yu-Gi-Oh!. These cards insanely powerful to the point that original Egyptian God cards are banned from play. It has a long list of rules but is incredibly overpowered and is immune to many kinds of cards and attacks.

Can exodia beat Obelisk?

In battle, Exodia would win against Obelisk, only because of the automatic win effect which requires that card along with the other 4 Sealed cards. Without those cards, Obelisk wins.

How many ATK does obelisk the tormentor have?

Well, Summoning Obelisk is definitely no easy task, but it also can’t be denied that it is a really powerful card. 4000 ATK and DEF are nothing to scoff at, especially when combined with an immunity to targeting effects, so here are a few ideas on how you can run this Divine Beast. Begin the Duel with 1 ” Dark Verger ” in your Graveyard.

Can you declare Divine Beast when Tribute Summoning obelisk the tormentor?

When Tribute Summoning ” Obelisk the Tormentor “, you cannot choose to Set it in face-down Defense Position. You can declare ” Divine-Beast ” for the effect of ” DNA Surgery “, since ” Obelisk the Tormentor ” and ” The Winged Dragon of Ra ” are Divine-Beast – Type monsters.

When do you use Sangan on obelisk the tormentor?

Normally, the effect of ” Sangan ” will begin a new Chain after the current one resolves. However, when you finish resolving the Chain, the last thing to resolve is the Tribute Summon of ” Obelisk the Tormentor “, so the effect of ” Obelisk the Tormentor ” is applied and the effect of ” Sangan ” does not activate.

When does obelisk the tormentor promotional card come out?

Release date Card code Set Rarity JUMP-EN037 Shonen Jump Vol. 8, Issue 1 promotional card Ultra Rare January 1, 2017 JMPS-EN004 WSJ Jump Pack Spring 2017 promotional card Ultra Rare