Does Dark Magician of Chaos count as Dark Magician?

Does Dark Magician of Chaos count as Dark Magician?

Q&A Rulings A: “Magician of Chaos” is treated as “Dark Magician” while in the GY, so you can banish it from your GY when Ritual Summoning a “Magician of Chaos” in your hand.

Who is Magician of Black Chaos?

Magician of Black Chaos is a character in the English dub of the Yu-Gi-Oh! anime. He was a ka summoned by ancient Egyptians and recreated as the “Magician of Black Chaos” card in the Duel Monsters card game.

Is Dark Magician of Chaos rare?

This is of Rare rarity. From the Battle Pack: Epic Dawn set.

Which is the dark magician of black chaos?

DMoC itself is a “Dark Magician” monster. However, Mahad is still incompatible with DMoC anyway, since Mahad summons “Dark Magician”, not “Dark Magician monster”. No, it’s the Ritual that’s “Magician of Black Chaos” in OCG. DMoC is “Konton no Kuromajutsushi”.

Is the DMOC a dark magician or a chaos monster?

DMoC itself is a “Dark Magician” monster. However, Mahad is still incompatible with DMoC anyway, since Mahad summons “Dark Magician”, not “Dark Magician monster”. No, it’s the Ritual that’s “Magician of Black Chaos” in OCG. DMoC is “Konton no Kuromajutsushi”. So that anon is right, DMoC is neither a “Dark Magician” nor a “Chaos” (Kaosu) monster.

Is the Magician of black chaos a Japanese card?

For the armor, see Magician of Black Chaos (armor). For the Effect Monster, see ” Dark Magician of Chaos “. The Japanese version of this card is not a member of the ” Magician ” archetype. Its Japanese name does not contain 「 魔 」.

Is the Mahad ritual the dark magician of Chaos?

However, Mahad is still incompatible with DMoC anyway, since Mahad summons “Dark Magician”, not “Dark Magician monster”. No, it’s the Ritual that’s “Magician of Black Chaos” in OCG. DMoC is “Konton no Kuromajutsushi”. So that anon is right, DMoC is neither a “Dark Magician” nor a “Chaos” (Kaosu) monster.